Exploring the transformative power of love

The Silent Heart



In my silent heart I don’t want to steal another person’s state of mind. When a person is in denial of themselves my heart speaks silently, not to change the other by trying to make them what I think they should be. Speaking from a silent heart sends love not my need or desire for others to be any other way than the way they are.

My work is to keep my heart open even in rejections. My work is not to change others but to go beyond my holdings and watch my expectations, desires, and projections and let my acquired models fall away one after another. Letting myself die to who I thought I was by diving into the preciousness of the moment – the truth of being. Living life from my silent heart frees me from the bondage of death, melting my fear of physical death. Although I do not see myself as a dead women walking, life confronts me with the gift of ego so I can see who I am Not and gain understanding of why I am here now.

How wonderful to be awakened from the past, which is truly a gift when received. Having had many facilitators, I am now able to listen to what was said from my past as though I am waking up and arising from my deathbed. I am alive and well.

My heart has been broken and again made whole. My heart has been wounded and healed again. A thousand deaths my heart has died and thanks to love, it lives yet. I went through hell and saw love’s raging fire. I bowed my head low in humility and on my knees I begged of love, “Disclose to me I pray thee oh love, thy secret silent heart.” She took me gently by my arms and lifted me above the earth and spoke softly in my ear, “My dear one, you are love and lover. And you thyself are the beloved whom thou hast adored.”

The silent heart speaks and I listen as I sit and embrace others by giving them their freedom to be who they are and who they speak.

 

Comments on: "The Silent Heart" (1)

  1. Lebogang Kolberg said:

    Amazing article absolutely lovely.

Leave a Reply

